Suicide Squad To Be Relaunched!

Just a day after DC Comics announced that Teen Titans will be relaunched with an all-new #1, comes word that Suicide Squad will be getting the same treatment.


Following the events of FOREVER EVIL, the world has changed for Task–Force X, a.k.a. The Suicide Squad. New members of the team will be Deathstroke, Black Manta and Joker’s Daughter while Harley Quinn, Deadshot, and Amanda Waller are the only holdovers from the previous series.

Now, the series will return with an all-new #1 under the watchful eye of writer Sean Ryan and artist Jeremy Roberts (whose first work appeared in HARLEY QUINN #0).

The NEW SUICIDE SQUAD #1 arrives on July 9th.

And don’t miss the final issues of the current SUICIDE SQUAD culminating on May 28th with issue #30.


About comics xaminer