New Promo Art For Young Justice: Outsiders

Check out this new promo poster that confirms Nightwing, Superboy, Katana, Metamorpho, Tigress, and Black Lightning for the roster. Other returning characters are Wonder Girl, Static, Beast Boy, and Blue Beetle.

Young Justice: Outsiders is the third season of the animated series Young Justice. Despite its title, the series is not a direct adaptation of the Young Justice comic book series but an adaptation of the entire DC Universe with a focus on young superheroes.

The series was originally cancelled by Cartoon Network in 2013 after airing for two seasons. Following a strong fan campaign and high viewership ratings on Netflix, the series was officially renewed for a third season by Warner Bros. in November 2016.

The first episode is set to air in 2018 on DC’s new digital platform, DC Universe, for a total amount of 26 episodes.

About comics xaminer