SUGAR, VOL. 1—a sweet new romance for fans of SWING & SUNSTONE

SUGAR, VOL. 1—A SWEET NEW ROMANCE FOR FANS OF SWING AND SUNSTONE
Image/Top Cow tease preview pages

PORTLAND, OR, 07/13/2018 — Writers Matt Hawkins and Jenni Cheung team up with artist Yishan Li for an original graphic novel companion to SWING and SUNSTONE in the romantic and sexy, SUGAR, VOL. Image/Top Cow tease preview pages from the first of the graphic novel series, which will launch this July.

In SUGAR, a couple embarks on a relationship that starts off as more of an arrangement, but ends with them falling in love—at a cost. Neither has ever done anything like this before, and the emotional swings they face threaten to undo what could be a perfect match in this companion book to both SUNSTONE and SWING.

SUGAR, VOL. 1 trade paperback (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0641-7, Diamond Code MAY180085) will hit stores on Wednesday, July 25th and bookstores on Tuesday, 31st. It can be ordered on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.

About comics xaminer