MAN-EATERS series scratches itch for fans of Mockingbird & BITCH PLANET—rushed back to print

Eisner-nominated and New York Times bestselling thriller writer Chelsea Cain, artist Kate Niemczyk, colorist Rachelle Rosenberg, and letterer Joe Caramagna of the controversial and buzzed about comic Mockingbirdhave captured lighting in a bottle once more with Lia Miternique and Stella Greenvoss on their team in their new series from Image Comics—MAN-EATERS. The series is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with escalating demand.

On the heels of Marvel’s unexpected cancellation of Cain’s The Vision series, Internet commentary and rallying cries in support of MAN-EATERS went viral across the social media sphere while mainstream media covered the Marvel slight in waves and drove fans to check out her new series, MAN-EATERS instead. Readers and critics alike repeatedly compared the hot new title to Kelly Sue DeConnick and Valentine DeLandro’s BITCH PLANET and Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. In response to the overwhelming support and to bolster the growing momentum for the series, MAN-EATERS #2 is being fast-tracked to a second printing in order to keep up with customer interest in the title.

The MAN-EATERS story introduces a world where a mutation in Toxoplasmosis causes menstruating women to turn into ferocious killer wildcats—easily provoked and extremely dangerous. As panic spreads and paranoia takes root, the fate of the world rides on the shoulders of one twelve-year-old girl. Part Cat People, part The Handmaid’s Tale, MAN-EATERS has an all pro-feline agenda.

MAN-EATERS #2, 2nd printing (Diamond Code SEP188835) will be available on Wednesday, December 5th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, November 12th.

MAN-EATERS #2 is also available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon KindleApple BookscomiXology, and Google Play. Fans can also subscribe to receive the series delivered by mail within the domestic U.S. on Image Direct.

MAN-EATERS #3 Cover A by Miternique (Diamond Code SEP180190) and MAN-EATERS #3 Cover B by Miternique (Diamond Code SEP188190) will be available on Wednesday, November 28th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, November 5th.

MAN-EATERS #4 (Diamond Code OCT180221) will be available on Wednesday, December 26th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, December 3rd.

MAN-EATERS #5 (Diamond Code NOV180163) will be available on Wednesday, January 30th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, January 7th.

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of bestselling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has six individuals on the Board of Directors: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri, Jim Valentino, and Eric Stephenson. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline Comics, Skybound Entertainment, and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, fantasy, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.

ABOUT CHELSEA CAIN
Chelsea Cain is the author of The New York Times bestselling Archie Sheridan/Gretchen Lowell thriller series (Heartsick, Sweetheart, Evil at Heart, The Night Season, Kill You Twice, and Let Me Go), and the Kick Lannigan book (One Kick). Her Portland-based thrillers, described by The New York Times as “steamy and perverse,” have been published in over 30 languages, recommended on “The Today Show,” and appeared in episodes of HBO’s True Blood and ABC’s Castle. Stephen King included two of her books in his top ten favorite books of the year, and NPR named Heartsick one of the best 100 thrillers ever written. According to Booklist, “Popular entertainment just doesn’t get much better than this.” One Kick is currently in production as a tv series called Gone, starring Chris Noth (Law & Order, Sex in the City). Season one of Gone is currently airing in Australia, Germany, and France. Chelsea is also the author of Dharma Girl, Confessions of a Teen Sleuth, and several other books, and comic books, including the eight-issue, Eisner-nominated series, Mockingbird. Chelsea is currently working on another thriller, called BAD ACTOR, two comic book series that will launch in summer 2018, a couple of TV projects, and a shorter bio.

ABOUT LIA MITERNIQUE:
Lia Miternique is an illustrator and graphic designer. She has illustrated books and designed book jackets for Chronicle and Bloomsbury. Her graphic design clients include Nike, Garden Burger, and Oregon Health & Science University. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

ABOUT KATE NIEMCZYK:
Kate Niemczyk is a polish comic book artist and illustrator with experience in the video game and advertisement industries. Her first comic publication was Marvel’s Mockingbird, which was nominated for an Eisner Award for Best Writing (Chelsea Cain) and Best New Series. She has worked for other comic book publishers including Image Comics, Dark Horse Comics, Valiant Entertainment, and Titan Comics. She also drew an Overwatch short for Blizzard Entertainment.

About comics xaminer